Media coverage for “I: Putting the Eye in IAS”

Media coverage for “I: Putting the Eye in IAS”

Bureaucracy News: http://bureaucracynews.co.in/2016/02/20/visually-impaired-ias-officer-pens-inspirational-book/

The Indian Express: http://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-news-india/delhi-confidential-reporter-rancour/#sthash.44jR7KE5.dpuf

“As the JNU controversy goes on, Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan released the first book by a differently-abled alumnus of the university.”

Your Story: http://social.yourstory.com/2016/02/rajesh-singh-ias/

“India’s first visually challenged IAS officer publishes his life’s story”

Next Big What: http://www.nextbigwhat.com/visually-challenged-ias-officer-releases-his-novel-297/

Greater Kashmir: http://www.greaterkashmir.com/news/national/story/209864.html

“Having cleared the Civil Services examination in the year 2006, Singh was appointed as an IAS after a long legal battle and intervention of the Supreme Court.”

The Tribune: http://bit.ly/1Rew4Yu

Millennium Post: http://www.millenniumpost.in/NewsContent.aspx?NID=238068

“Published by Vigilante Publications, the book is also available in Braille and would be soon published in the e-format so that the readers can have easy access to it. “

Daily Excelsior: http://www.dailyexcelsior.com/visually-challenged-ias-officer-pens-inspirational-fiction/

” Singh has also represented India in three Cricket World Cups for the visually challenged from 1998 to 2006.”

Nyoooz: http://www.nyoooz.com/delhi/361204/visually-challenged-ias-officer-pens-inspirational-fiction

Pune Mirror: http://www.punemirror.in/news/india/THE-2-MINUTE-READ-VISUALLY-IMPAIRED-IAS-PENS-INSPIRATIONAL-BOOK/articleshow/51046688.cms

The Avenue Mail: http://www.avenuemail.in/ranchi/lok-sabha-speaker-releases-the-blind-ias-officials-memoirs-titled-i-putting-the-eye-in-ias/89368/

NDTV: http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/visually-impaired-ias-officer-pens-inspirational-book-1278734

“Mr Singh feels that JNU is a laboratory for experiment of ideas and ideologies but criticized any kind of anti-national activities.”

The Hans India: http://www.thehansindia.com/posts/index/Young-Hans/2016-02-18/Visually-challenged-IAS-officer-pens-inspirational-fiction/208226

The Times of India: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/delhi/Visually-challenged-IAS-officer-pens-inspirational-fiction/articleshow/51038104.cms

“It was the judgment of the Supreme Court which made it clear that there is difference between eyesight and vision. To become an IAS you need vision and not eyesight.”

Business Standard: http://www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/visually-challenged-ias-officer-pens-inspirational-fiction-116021800379_1.html

“Initially, it was very troublesome to persuade the entire system. There was a reluctance on the a part of the system to induct an IAS officer who’s 100 per cent blind.”

Zee News: http://zeenews.india.com/news/india/visually-challenged-ias-officer-pens-inspirational-fiction_1856886.html

India Today: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/visually-challenged-ias-officer-pens-inspirational-fiction/1/599259.html

The Economic Times: http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/magazines/panache/i-putting-the-eye-in-ias-inspirational-fiction-by-a-visually-challenged-officer/articleshow/51038400.cms

The New Indian Express: http://www.newindianexpress.com/lifestyle/books/Book-of-the-Week/2016/02/27/article3295849.ece

Book of the week -The New Indian Express

The Telegraph: http://www.telegraphindia.com/1160229/jsp/bihar/story_71847.jsp#.VtP3EH197IU

Print media:

 

The novel is available on Flipkart for 225 rupees: http://bit.ly/1VGjUey
Millennium Post reports on “I: Putting the Eye in IAS” v

Millennium Post reports on “I: Putting the Eye in IAS” v

“Having cleared the Civil Services examination in 2006, Rajesh Singh was appointed as an IAS after a long legal battle and intervention of the Supreme Court.”

http://www.millenniumpost.in/NewsContent.aspx?NID=238068

millennium-post

The novel is available on Flipkart: http://bit.ly/1VGjUey

The book launch

The book launch

We are proud to announce the launch of Rajesh Singh’s “I: Putting the Eye in IAS”.

We bring to you the inspiring tale of a man with a disadvantage but an overarching vision.

Released by Hon. Speaker of the Lok Sabha Smt. Sumitra Mahajan in the company of the author Rajesh Singh (on the right) and the editor Sami A. Khan.

one